OneTravel Reviews

Show reviews that mention
flight travel service customer service ticket customer refund airline credit card money
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
OneTravel - Change of ticket reservation / another problem
OneTravel - Change of ticket reservation / another problem
OneTravel - Change of ticket reservation / another problem
I am again very upset with OneTravel. I made a change of itinerary on Nov 2nd 2020 for an air ticket going QUITO - PANAMA - SANJOSE COSTA RICA. I paid $233.34 USD for the change and I was supposed to fly today Nov 9th 2020 at 6:38am.. When I got to the airport in Quito...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1991059

I have found it better to deal directly with the airlines. I no longer use One travel .Using them I lost a lot of money and they don't seem to care .

But Yes they made sure they got their fees and even took advantage of the COVID situation by charging huge fees when we asked for help. GOODBYE ONE TRAVEL . Recently I had a flight directly through an airline. They had a mechanical problem .

They put us up for the night at a first class hotel with 3 free meals each . Then they surprised us with a large credit on our next flight. They took good care of us and we got to our destination the next day, One Travel would have just left us hanging.

And this is coming from someone who used to be a very loyal customer for them . No more !

ID
#2272984 Review #2272984 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Onetravel Customer Care
Pros
  • Easy use of website
Cons
  • Cant get in touch with anyone to make chahes ir cancel flight
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Change my flight schedule

I need to confirm my itinerary dour to to the change the company made and then change my flight schedule
View full review
ID
#2709962 Review #2709962 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
Preferred solution
Change
New Reviewer

Refund

In December 2020, I purchased a returned ticket via OneTravel from Istanbul to Kabul But due to Covid 19 my another connected flight from Amsterdam to Istanbul via Turkish airlines canceled. I informed OneTravel immediately to cancel my booked flights to Kabul and return as well. I received a confirmation email that the booking is canceled now in time and I am entitled to receive a full refund. So far, despite of numerous calls, emails etc I just received half of the refund that is one side from Kabul to Istanbul while refund for Istanbul to Kabul is still pending. I am very disappointed of this behavior and approach of OneTravel. This is neither professional nor customer oriented.
View full review
ID
#2704591 Review #2704591 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Amsterdam, North Holland
New Reviewer

This is the worst people to book travel ever

I was told I had free cancelation until a day before my trip now they are saying I dont and I have to pay a fee to cancel customer service sucks

User's recommendation: Try elsewhere.

View full review
1 comment
#2037002

Never book with them

ID
#2697262 Review #2697262 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Good morning Sir/Madam, On 23 June 2021, I missed my connecting flight with Kenya Air to Nairobi Kenya. I tried to get a connecting boarding pass, but the queues in Dubai were so long. By the time I got to the agent, I was told the gates had already closed and I have...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2634029 Review #2634029 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cape Town, Western Cape

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Bad atv doesn't rub

Where do I even begin they won't replace the parks that are need ed for it is leaking eye oil out of the it's not leaking on it blows oil on a dipstick too when it's been shut down for 4 days The rims are offcentered they won't replace them and they won't take their junk back we have to pay a fee and a restock fee in blah blah blah They won't reply to emails they tell us to try this and that we have and it still doesn't work the engine crank case is advantaged so builds pressure and blows oil on a dipstick and its never been road. My email is rmandy455@***.com 2 after it's been shut down for hours

User's recommendation: No don't recommend.

View full review
1 comment
#2026066

This is obviously not a review regarding travel and should be removed.

ID
#2622994 Review #2622994 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Everyting has been taking care of

I wanted a refund or an extension for a trip to Canada I had to cancelled due to COVID-19. The grace period was to expire on 6/21/2021I cannot take that trip because the borders are still closed. I had no other plan to go anywhere else where I could use this credit. I received an extension from United until 3/21/2022.I am happy with the way this was handled c
View full review
ID
#2618679 Review #2618679 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cheyenne, Wyoming

To process changes

Process on changes; not resolved. Customer service encounter was ultimately an unsatisfactory encounter.
View full review
1 comment
#2024475

If you will supply the 8 digit booking number given at the time you purchased your ticket we will be happy to look into your concerns.

ID
#2614080 Review #2614080 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Salinas, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Wrong name in the check in

Hello, I have brought a flight from Argentina (EZE) to New Jersey, Newark. I have noticed that the name put in the passage is wrong. Respectively in the second name, it is DE JESUS and it is written DE JESEU, I want to request a change with the correct one since I have passed my passport so that there is no mistake and they can get the other data.
View full review
1 comment
#2021404

Please contact our customer service agents with your booking number so that we can offer assistance. Thank you

ID
#2591661 Review #2591661 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Azul, Buenos Aires

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Canceled flight

OneTravel - Canceled flight
Your *** service is sucks! I booked my flight on april 25 but due to corona it was canceled. So i called onetravel they said all flights were canceled. I wasn't satisfied so i called the airline. They said it was over booked!!!! So they need to take some people out and that is not *** fair at all! I rebook my flight on june and there is a change AGAIN! I issued refund! One of your colleague told me that i can't refund the full amount. So i will get 1,300$ Biut when i track my refund i'm only getting 1002$???? wtf is this this is *** ridculous!!!

User's recommendation: No recommendation at all!

View full review
1 comment
#2010671

If you would like to contact us with your 8 digit booking number we will be happy to look into your concerns.

ID
#2535882 Review #2535882 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Onetravel Flight Booking
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund

Maybe some help

I also had problems but I have some information that may help others. After One Travel told me I could not get a refund , I negotiated directly with the airlines and I got 2 refunds . One from Copa and one from Aerolineas. It is worth a try. Just go to the website for the airline and fill out the refund request form. It may take a while but you can track the status online. The only part that I didn't get back was One Travels fees. Goo Luck.

User's recommendation: See details for shot at refund.

View full review
ID
#2491759 Review #2491759 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Guadalajara, Jalisco
New Reviewer

Confirm my flight

The staff wasn't too friendly or helpful. At booked with your agency before and had great service but not this time. She wasn't sure how much my baggage were and said around $45 and ended up to be $55. I don't like Frontier airline. It was my first time riding it and got sick because the ride was bumpy and made my anxiety worst. I tried to call yesterday to see if there is a way to change my flight because the closer I'm getting to my date, the worst I'm getting.

User's recommendation: For your staff to be more friendly and more knowledgeable.

View full review
1 comment
#1992774

May name is Georgia Gallarde and I am with OneTravel.com. I am sorry to learn of your concerns but would like to offer assistance.

Can you please email me the eight digit booking number you were given at the time you purchased your tickets. My email address is ggallarde@***.com.

Once I get that information I can begin looking into your concerns. Thank you

ID
#2458081 Review #2458081 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kissimmee, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

RIPPED OFF

One Travel / Cheapo Air really let us down when COVID started. They have it set up so they will make a profit off our loses. And some airlines like SKY airline doesn't give anything back . We lost a lot on those tickets. At times it was impossible to get in touch with ONE TRAVEL at all. Sometimes I would get emails from them that didn't make any sense, We lost more than $1000. from using ONE TRAVEL and we will never use them again . If there is a class action lawsuit we will surely join . You will regret using them , I have found that even though I bought the tickets through them I can usually work directly with most airlines to make a change or request a refund, bypassing ONE TRAVEL's "service fees" .

User's recommendation: Deal directly with the airlines .

View full review
ID
#2445417 Review #2445417 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Zapopan, Jalisco

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

My round trip ticket PDX to CGK on Jan30 /2021 booking #7003**** passenger name Firdaus Freddy Imansjah E-ticket #205754****465/66 due to covid 19 Indonesia Government closed/ban the border to travell

passenger name Firdaus Freddy Imansjah E-Ticket#205754****465/66 due to covid 19 the border was closed from traveller so I have to reschedule my departure please give me your solution when will be the right time for my departure My email:fredimansjah1@***.com phone or message/whatsup:626 215 **** Thank you
View full review
ID
#2392708 Review #2392708 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible service

The worst travel service to use never again will I ever book anything through these people ! Lost alot of moneyrun!

User's recommendation: Run!

View full review
ID
#2363831 Review #2363831 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Onetravel Flight Booking
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Trying to get through live chat

Update by user Dec 22, 2020

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with settlement agreement. I have all the chat and emails so i could sue them with all evidence i have as this issue had been going since November.

Update by user Dec 22, 2020

One travel called me . They cancelled my flights but i was charged 100usd for both tickets.I was not happy with the situation,but i could do nothing better than losing all the money

Original review posted by user Dec 22, 2020
I have been trying to get a refund or voucher as my original flight was cancelled from home so i never reached srilanka departure place. From November i have been sending e mails but no sucsess now for the last 4 days live chats but all agent tells me the same there offices is closed after 2 hours of chat.

User's recommendation: Do not use one travel.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#2347720 Review #2347720 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Voucher or credit note or change of dates

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article